Best Food Blog Search (in the universe!) Sarah’s Wild Mushroom Ragout

photo: http://sky-wallpaper.com/free-wallpaper/free,wallpapers,50510.html

I will be picking a new food blog with a recipe that I like and posting it here every day.  On the weekend, I will pick one to make and will share my experiences with you!

Tomorrow, I will be choosing a recipe to make.  Come back soon to see my experiences and results!

If you know of any good food blogs, send ‘em my way!

Saturday Feb. 11, 2012

At “Sarah’s Place”, the Wild Mushroom Ragout triggered my Pavlovian reflex.  I love rich, earthy wild mushrooms.  I would probably add some morels into the mix.  Ultimately, my choice of which of these three recipes I am going to make tomorrow simply depends on what I feel like eating at that moment.

Friday Feb. 10 2012

The Stacked Crab Bistro Salad with Cilantro Lime Vinaigrette on “cooking-spree” looks delicious.  I try to cook healthy for the most part, and I like the ingredient list of this recipe.  Not only is it healthy, but they are just the kinds of flavours I love and I like the freshness of it.  And the photography looks great!

Thursday Feb. 9 2012

The Irish Nachos on “What’s Gabby Cooking”.  How great is that!  Irish Nachos have a base of thinly sliced roasted potatoes as a base instead of chips topped with an otherwise traditional hearty Tex-Mex topping utilizing ground turkey instead of beef.  If I make this recipe, I might use beef instead.

About foodcompanion

personal chef, caterer, crossfit and weight training enthusiast

9 comments

  1. Check out my blog, and see if you can find something that tickles your fancy.
    Cheers,
    Natasha @ Come Due Maiali/Like Two Pigs

  2. Sarah

    Thank you for the shout out! That crab salad and the Irish nachos sound fabulous!

  3. The Bacon Chicken. Trust me.

  4. Irish Nachos sound delectable!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

